Budapesti Tavaszi Fesztivál 2019: Vilmos Oláh and József Balog in Concert

Compositions by Debussy, Ravel and Prokofiev, 90 min, 2019

Show times:

Director: Budapesti Tavaszi Fesztivál

    Debussy: La fille aux cheveux de lin (The Girl with the Flaxen Hair)
    Debussy: Golliwogg’s Cakewalk
    Debussy: Claire de lune (Moonlight)
    Ravel: Tzigane
    Prokofiev: Five Melodies for Violin and Piano, op. 35bis
    Prokofiev: Sonata in D major for Violin and Piano, op. 94a

The violin solo is played by Vilmos Oláh, who has long been known to Hungarian audiences as a fantastic musician, one of the most important artists of his generation – something that has also been evident to music lovers elsewhere in the world ever since the multi-award winning documentary, The Violin Alone.

His partner is József Balog, who in recent years has become a force to reckon with in the Hungarian concert scene, thanks to his commitment, versatility, the arresting perfection of his technique, and his overwhelming musicianship. His revelatory recordings have fascinated audiences and critics alike. The chamber concert of the two artists promises to be an exceptional experience.

(Fotó: Horváth Péter Gyula)

A Budapesti Tavaszi Fesztivállal közös program
>>Tovább a Fesztivál programjához>>

Budapesti Tavaszi Fesztivál 2019. 

Premier: 2019.04.13.

Pénztárnyitás: az első előadás előtt 30 perccel.
Pénztárzárás: az utolsó előadás kezdetét követően 15 perccel.
A kávézó átmenetileg zárva.

© Uránia Nemzeti Filmszínház

1088 Budapest, Rákóczi út 21.

getting here
ticket info
contact us
company details
privacy policy